Deleting a Product Group

Product Groups is currently in closed beta - please contact support if you would like to enable this feature for your store


  • To delete a Product Group simply select the group that you wish to delete from the Product Groups page.

  • Click delete (just under the Product Group name) near the top of the screen.

  • You will be asked to confirm if you wish to delete the Product Group and if you choose to proceed your Product Group will be deleted.

You cannot delete shopify-based Product Groups - only those defined in the Postcode Shipping. To delete a Shopify-based Product Group you should delete it in Shopify and then re-import shipping profile information from Shopify.

Any product variants that are assigned to this Product Group will be automatically set to the ‘General’ shipping profile and will be available for selection in other Product Groups that you have set up

Deleting a Product Group will also delete any Rates that you have created an assigned to that Product Group. This action is not reversible.


Related articles: